Board of Directors

Our volunteer Board of Directors helps guide our organization in promoting dance in our community.  Board members are elected for a one year term and may serve up to five consecutive years.  We wish to acknowledge and thank our Board of Directors for their time and support.

Board Members 2016

  • John Seto, President
  • Barbara Gebhart, Secretary, Contra Dance Manager
  • Dan Allison, Treasurer
  • Arlene Jamar
  • Brian Davis
  • Robin Friesen, Contra Dance Sound Coordinator
  • Susan Jones, Echo Summit Registrar, English Dance Sound Coordinator
  • Sandra Aamodt, Communications Coordinator
  • Teri Avery
  • Laura Leonelli

Volunteer positions:

  • Celine Pankratius, Bookkeeper
  • Susan Stratton, Contra Dance Scheduler
  • Chris Ratekin, English Dance Manager

DanAllison300Dan Allison is Treasurer and Communications Coordinator. Dan has contra danced for 24 years, every place he has lived. He’s a regular contra dancer in Sacramento and occasional English Country dancer in Roseville, as well as attending a number of weekend dance camps in the western US. When not dancing, he is often on his bike or in his boots.